Proud to be part of Elk Island Public Schools

Bev Facey Community High

  • 99 Colwill Blvd.
  • Sherwood Park, AB T8A 4V5
  • Phone: 780-467-0044
  • Fax: 780-467-3467


Click to view larger


Mitch Kosolofski  
Landon Cappelle          
Tyler Vandermeer        
David Dai                                       
Caleb Sinn                   
Ryan McLaren             
Kieran Johnson            
Ethan Dietz
Isaiah Stime
Torre Covenden
Ash Lawrence
Elliot Johnson
Brett Golka
Curtis Proctor            


Mikayla Rafuse
Madison Hawryluk
Jessica Brown
Emily Keller
Abigail Garner
Jenna Hlewka
Leah Arthur                  

Coaches- Edwin Chang, Ha Luong, Jordan Martin and Peter Stamatopoulos




Click to view larger

Metro Edmonton Premier Champions!  Our Falcons walked through league play with a perfect 10-0 record and a match win/loss of 44-6!  In the playoffs they hammered Paul Kane and then Salisbury both 5-0!  In the final they were up against the winners of the last 5 titles from Archbishop MacDonald, but these Falcons were ready and came away with the championship in a hard fought 3-2 final!  

The focus then turned to the Individual Age Class Provincial qualifying and again our Falcons were sharp:
Mikalya Rafuse-Intermediate Girls Singles Metro & Edmonton Zone Champion:
Elliott Johnson-Junior Boys Singles Metro & Edmonton Zone Champion
Jessica Brown-Senior Girls Singles 2nd in Metro & Bronze Medal Edmonton Zone
Kieran Johnson-Senior Boys Singles 2nd in Metro
Kieran Johnson & Mitch Kosolofski-Senior Boys Doubles Metro Champion and Silver Medal Edmonton Zone
Ryan McLaren & David Dai-Intermediate Boys 2nd in Metro
Curtis Proctor & Ashley Lawrence-Junior Boys Doubles 2nd in Metro
Jessica Brown & Ryan Mclaren-Senior Mixed Doubles-Metro & Edmonton Zone Champion

At the Provincial Championships in Calgary,  Elliott Johnson became the Junior Boys Singles PROVINCIAL CHAMPION and Mikalya Rafuse won the BRONZE MEDAL in Intermediate Girls Singles!

Click to view larger

Latest Tweet

RT @mreidmusic: Creative music performing @CommonGround_SC cafe Excited to support a great place in #shpk @eips

46 minutes ago

YouTube Channel

photo gallery


  • Apr 17Cafe Haven Creative Music
  • Apr 18Good Friday
  • Apr 21Easter Monday
  • Apr 22Ask NAIT
    From 9:30 am to 11:30 am
    "Little Women"
    From 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm

Division Bus Status

Commitment | Respect | Dedication | Loyalty | Enthusiasm